Staff contacts

All staff members can be reached by calling 800-472-7878.

For website assistance, please contact us at or call our IT hotline at 785-832-4417 (8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Central time). Learn more about GCSAA's executive staff and department leadership team.  

Member/Customer Solutions

Andrea Mason, Sr. Manager, Finance & Registration
Becky Downing, Sr. Data Integrity Specialist
Lynn Roe, Sr. Coordinator, Member Solutions
Ashli Harjo, Coordinator, Member Solutions
Nic Palmer, Technical Support Specialist

Member Relations

R. Scott Woodhead, Associate Director, Member Relations

Field Staff and Chapter Outreach

Steve Randall, Associate Director, Chapter Outreach
Leann Cooper, Sr. Manager, Chapter Services
Brian Cloud, Field Staff – South Central Regional Representative
Ralph Dain, Field Staff – Florida Regional Representative
Jeff Jensen, Field Staff – Southwest Regional Representative
Kevin Doyle, Field Staff – Northeast Regional Representative
David Phipps, Field Staff – Northwest Regional Representative
Chase Rogan, Field Staff – Mid-Atlantic Regional Representative
Ron Wright, CGCS, Field Staff – Southeast Regional Representative

Government Relations

Chava McKeel, Director, Government Relations
Kaelyn Seymour, Government Relations Specialist

Professional Development

Shari Koehler, Director, Professional Development
Stephanie Confer, Specialist, Professional Development
Kelli Flanner, Sr. Manager, Curriculum
Lisa Wick, Sr. Manager, E-Learning Programs
Diana Kern, Manager, External Education and Data Resources
Amanda Miller, Manager, Conference Education Events


Jenny Pagel-Guile, Sr. Manager, Certification


Craig Smith, Director, Communications and Media Relations
Angela Hartmann, Sr. Manager, Corporate Communications
Melissa Householder, Communications Specialist
Christina Slape, Assistant Web Editor
Claudia Alterman, Digital Content Specialist


Scott Hollister, GCM Editor-in-Chief/Director, Publications
Bunny Smith, GCM Sr. Managing Editor
Teresa Carson, GCM Sr. Science Editor
Howard Richman, GCM Associate Editor
Brett Leonard, Traffic Coordinator

Creative Services

Roger Billings, Sr. Manager, Creative Services
Kelly Neis, Sr. Manager, Creative Services

Environmental Institute for Golf

Mischia Wright, Associate Director, Environmental Institute for Golf
Libby Queen, Fundraising Administrator, Environmental Institute for Golf

Environmental Programs

Mark Johnson, Associate Director, Environmental Programs

Corporate Sales

Matt Brown, Director, Corporate Sales
Jim Cummins, Business Development Manager
Eric Boedeker, Sr. Manager, International Development
Karin Candrl, Account Manager
Shelly Urish, Sr. Specialist, Publications and Business Development
Brett Iliff, Account Development Manager


Russell Sypowicz, Associate Director, Marketing
Whitney Hoefer, Marketing Manager

Market Research and Data

Greg Stacey, Sr. Manager, Market Research and Data

Trade Show Management & Activation

Julia Ozark, CEM Sr. Manager, Trade Show/Activation
Noel Riley, Specialist, Trade Show/Activation
Karen Whitman, Trade Show Coordinator

Conference Events & Meeting Planning

Jana Brown, CMP, Director, Conference Events & Meeting Planning
Judy Schelar, CMP,  Sr. Manager, Conference Events & Meeting Planning
Jessica Thompson, CEM, Manager, Tournament & Meeting Planning


Kathleen Burden, Director, Finance & Member Solutions
Brian Fast, Sr. Manager, Finance
Joseph Blackburn, Sr. Manager, Finance
Adrianne Jones, Sr. Staff Accountant
Connie Robertson, Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Shay Brown, Accounts Payable Coordinator

Information Technology

Lambert Tomeldan, Director of Information Technology
John Verheek, IT Applications Development Manager
Kelphen Kouk, IT Project Manager
Steve Crocker, Business Intelligence Data Architect
Marrietté Haswood, Database Administrator
Aaron Dodson, IT Cloud Manager

Human Resources

Nate Scott, Manager, Human Resource

Headquarters Facility Management

Bob Kidder, Facilities Manager
Jennie Brouhard, Housekeeping/Facilities Coordinator
John Oliver, Facilities Coordinator
Daniel Jansen-Conkey, Facilities Coordinator

Executive Office

Rhett Evans, Chief Executive Officer
Cameron Oury, Chief Financial Officer
J.D. Dockstader, Chief Business Development Officer
Eileen Bangalan, Director, Business Strategy
Emily Bradford, Board Events and Meeting Planning Specialist
Mollie Qualseth, Executive Office Coordinator