GCSAA's 2018 Annual Meeting

The 2018 Annual Meeting of the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America will be held on Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018, in San Antonio, Texas, as part of the 2018 Golf Industry Show. 

After careful evaluation by the Nominating Committee, the following members have been nominated for the GCSAA Board of Directors and will appear on the ballot:

Officer positions

For president:

Darren J. Davis, CGCS
candidate questionnaire  | candidate video

For vice president:

Rafael Barajas, CGCS
candidate questionnaire  | candidate video

For secretary/treasurer:

Director positions

Six members are on the slate to fill two open director positions:

There are two open positions for director, with Kevin P. Breen, CGCS being at the end of his two-year director term and Kevin P. Sunderman is completing a one-year appointment.

Both secretary/treasurer candidates, John R. Fulling Jr., CGCS, and Mark F. Jordan, CGCS, are in the middle of their two-year director terms, so the unsuccessful candidate for secretary/treasurer will remain on the 2018 Board of Directors for the second year of their two-year term.

The remaining year of the successful secretary/treasurer candidate will be filled by appointment and since Keith A. Ihms, CGCS, was appointed to fill the rest of the first year of Johnny Walker’s two-year director term, following Walker’s resignation from the board earlier this year, the second year of that director position will also be filled by appointment.

Bill H. Maynard, CGCS, will serve on the board for one year as immediate past president. Peter J. Grass, CGCS, retires from the board after service the last year as immediate past president.