GCSAA's 2024 Annual Meeting

The 2024 Annual Meeting of the Golf Course Superintendents Association of America will be held on Thursday, Feb. 1, 2024. 

After careful evaluation by the Nominating Committee, the following members have been nominated for the GCSAA Board of Directors and will appear on the ballot:

Officer positions

For president:

Jeff L. White, CGCS
 candidate questionnaire |  candidate video  

For vice president:

T.A. Barker, CGCS
candidate questionnairecandidate video

For secretary/treasurer:

Director positions

Four members are on the slate to fill two open director positions:

There are two open director positions for two-year terms. The terms of Dykstra and Weston are expiring. If Dykstra is not elected to the Secretary/Treasurer position, he will need to run from the floor for an open director position to remain on the board. If Carter is elected to the Secretary/Treasurer position, then a third person will need to be elected to fulfill the one remaining on his term. 

Kevin P. Breen, CGCS, will serve on the board for one year as immediate past president. Mark F. Jordan, CGCS, retires from the board after service the last year as immediate past president.